Day 7 and 8…

Time for a recap…
The last couple of days have been hard. I had a pinched sciatic nerve, which pretty much rendered me useless. I have had a couple of rest days, and a massage (such a shame I couldn’t give myself the massage)…

Today (day 9) I am hoping to get back out into the garage and do something light, nothing crazy and get some intentional movement happening.

Day 7 – Food wise things have been going well. Changing habits that you have let back in is hard. But I am getting there.
Breakfast – Banana, blueberry smoothie, some bacon and a coffee.. ahhh bliss! I love smoothies, they are simple and easy to make, they aren’t time consuming and you can put a whole heaps of things into them and they are just delicious.

In my banana blueberry smoothie I put:
1 banana
1 handful of frozen blueberries
1/4 cup oats
1/4 cup full fat greek yogurt
Almond milk
Some Manuka honey
BLEND 🙂
Lunch: I had a chicken salad.
Dinner: Steak with salad and homemade chips..

Why does eating healthy have to be hard? Why does it have to be boring? Oh wait, it isn’t 😉

Day 8 –
For the last couple of months I have been getting a Goodness Me Box (http://www.goodnessmebox.com). This month there is a variety of things to try. One thing that I was pretty eager to try was the Henry Jones & Co. Fruit & Chia Seed. The one in the box was Raspberry and Chia seed. It tastes amazing!

Breakfast: I made some simple Vanilla Overnight Oats and added 2 teaspoons of the Raspberry and Chia – BEST.BREAKFAST!!!

Lunch: I renamed yesterday Comfort Food Tuesday – The weather here, in Canberra was disgusting. It rained all day. Work was particularly tough (thats another story, for another time) so I made my Nana’s recipe, Tuna Casserole. It’s an all time favourite of mine. I had it with pasta and it was glorious!

Dinner: I continued the Comfort Food Tuesday theme, and had the left over bit of Tuna Casserole.

Exciting things are happening. I am studying away, and have set up a Facebook page for my Massage Clients and availability. Eventually the page will change with all the other studying I am doing, but its just so exciting I had to share.

Happy Hump Day 🙂

4 thoughts on “Day 7 and 8…

Leave a Reply

