Day 2…

Well so far so good.

I started the day with a small green smoothie (which I had to share with my daughter – This kid, won’t eat salad, but will drink a salad, strange). I followed this up with a coffee, and some scrambled eggs. Perfect ☺

Lunch was Bolognese sauce with steamed zucchini noodles. Leftovers. I find it easier to cook extra at dinner time and eat it for lunch the next day.

Dinner… We tried something new tonight. Coriander Lime Chicken with a fresh salad.
The recipe was so easy, a couple of chicken breasts, a lime zested and juiced, a clove of garlic mince, some chopped coriander, and oil. Mix it all together, cook it in the oven at 180*C til the chicken is cooked through.

I was still a little peckish after dinner so I have some greek yogurt, and strawberries. Delish! Perfect way to end the day…

The food was such an easy thing today. I find that when I work out it is easier to eat healthy. Maybe its because I don’t see food in the same way after I have worked out. I see food as fuel. And well premium fuel makes a car run better.

The workout today was a tough one. Having only just gotten back into training seriously the last couple of days my muscles are sore.

WOD
Strength:
5 Front squats every 2:30 minutes, increasing the load with each set.

Conditioning:
4 minute AMRAP
10 Box Jumps
10 Pull Ups
– Rest 4 minutes-
4 minute AMRAP
5 burpees
5 thrusters
– Rest 4 minutes –
4 minute AMRAP
30 Double Unders
10 Sit-ups.

Killer.

Leave a Reply

